Skip to content

April 29, 2013

Rays Reporter Kelly Nash Almost Gets Killed By Baseball While Taking A Selfie

by Jared

 Foxsports- I was taking a picture of myself in the seats above the Green Monster during Red Sox batting practice. Producer Art Dryce had called out ‘heads up!’ a few times while I was taking pictures around the left field section, but none of those balls actually fell close to me, so I took my chances turning my back on batting practice for a picture. My whole family is from Massachusetts, and I knew they would be so excited to see me working at Fenway Park, and when I went to text them the picture I noticed the baseball by my head!

This is a one way ticket to ending up like Bryan Stow. This is the problem with selfies, people just tune out the rest of the world around them. As long as they look good on Instagram, they could give a fuck less about what’s happening around them. She could have taken a selfie right outside of the stadium and would have never had to worry about getting hit by a baseball. And how the hell did that baseball miss her anyways? It is directly behind her head.

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

