Skip to content

July 1, 2013

Ex-Dallas Cowboys Scout: Dez Bryant Had Worst Background I’ve Seen

by Jared

During an interview with 105.3 FM The Fan’s “G-Bag Nation” on Wednesday, former Dallas Cowboys scout Bryan Broaddus, who currently covers the Cowboys for the team’s official site, said Dez Bryant had the worst background he had seen.

“The worst I had ever seen of a background is the kid Dez Bryant,” Broaddus told “G-Bag Nation,” according to the Dallas Morning News. “When you look at what he went through and then you’re talking about these players, and it’s hard for them to get away from these people in their lives because these people have been with them when they were nothing, when they were nobodies. All of a sudden you’re thinking ok, I’m going to turn my back on my three buddies here. I have to change, but they ain’t changing.

“I think if Dez Bryant was playing in St. Louis or Baltimore or Seattle, I think the fact that his family is here with him, I think that was a really hard adjustment for him. Hopefully from what we’ve seen, he’s managing that well. That’s the important thing.”

When you consider everything Aaron Hernandez is going through, I would say Dez Bryant is doing pretty well.

Read more from Blogs, NFL

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

